Sehr Gut !

For the fifth consecutive year, this German Grand Prix has been a great success, with the SachsenArena sold out once again. Let’s take a look back at a completely crazy night in the heart of Saxony…

German Victory
As was the case last season with Kevin GALLAS (D – Husqvarna), the 6,500 spectators of the SachsenArena Riesa could get fired up for one of their local riders who gave them a victory… Tim APOLLE (D – KTM), who has been on the Enduro scene since 2012, was able to win his very first overall Grand Prix with and 2nd and two 1sts! Even though he was given a 20-second penalty for cutting the first corner in the second race, the 2018 European Champion showed he had the speed to fight with the current boss of the Junior category, William HOARE (GB – Husqvarna)… The Brit may well have found his main rival this season!

“Sehr Gut !” verder lezen

HAAKER Too Fast For WEBB !

One of the key points of a SuperEnduro evening is the Akrapovic Super Pole – giving an insight into who’s on form, and creating an exciting battle for extra championship points and the coveted Super Pole Award…
And the 6500 spectators in Riesa were treated to a nice show!

“HAAKER Too Fast For WEBB !” verder lezen

WEBB Takes Over, HOARE Builds a Gap !

It was all change after the second round of the Maxxis FIM SuperEnduro World Championship. While Junior maintains its round one leader, the SachsenArena in Riesa brought us a new leader in Prestige…

On a very tricky track, the reigning World Champion Cody WEBB (USA – KTM) performed excellently with two wins and one third place, giving him his first overall win of the season! He took advantage of the mistakes of his opponents Colton HAAKER (USA – Husqvarna) and Taddy BLAZUSIAK (PL – KTM) to grab the 24MX Leader Plate… he is now 2 points ahead of the Pole and 8 ahead of his fellow Californian.

“WEBB Takes Over, HOARE Builds a Gap !” verder lezen

KTM Clean Sweep: Cody Webb The New Leader!

The American rider, team-mate of the Round 1 victor Taddy BLAZUSIAK (POL-KTM), put on a spectacular show in an evening which was marred by the injury of Alfredo GOMEZ (ESP-HVA).

Cody WEBB Reminds Us Who’s The Reigning Champion.

“KTM Clean Sweep: Cody Webb The New Leader!” verder lezen