24MX Leader Plates: HAAKER Holds On, HOARE Already Champion !

For the first time this season, the 24MX Prestige leader board hasn’t changed hands following a round. Meanwhile, William HOARE (GB – Husqvarna) has already taken his World Champion crown! The first Hungarian GP in history thrilled the 8,000 spectators and kept the stars of the discipline on their toes…

With each passing round so far the 24MX Leader Plate has moved from Taddy BLAZUSIAK (PL – KTM) to Cody WEBB (USA – KTM) to Colton HAAKER (USA – Husqvarna). But despite BLAZUSIAK taking overall victory in Budapest, HAAKER holds on and is now 12 points ahead of his compatriot WEBB and 27 ahead of six-time World Champion, BLAZUSIAK. It’s all to play for at the grand finale in Bilbao between these three stars!

In Junior, William HOARE finished the job by taking the World Title one whole Grand Prix before the end of the season! 24MX Leader since the very first Grand Prix, the Brit didn’t cave under pressure and put together an impeccable treble win while his main rivals Tim APOLLE (D – KTM) and David CYPRIAN (CZ – KTM) struggled against the tide of young hopefuls in the class. HOARE joins Giacomo REDONDI (I) in the ‘Hall of Fame’ of riders who have won the title a round before the end of the season.

This Grand Prix of Hungary gave us six exciting and intense races, and the grand finale which will take place at the Bizkaia Arena in Bilbao will surely not disappoint, in a 2019 SuperEnduro season which will go down as one of the best of all time (along with 2016 and 2018!)
Who from HAAKER, WEBB and BLAZUSIAK will win the ultimate prize?
Answers on April 6th!

Provisional Classification:

Prestige : 1. Colton HAAKER 211pts ; 2. Cody WEBB 199pts; 3. Taddy BLAZUSIAK 184pts; 4. Pol TARRES 121pts; 5. Alfredo GOMEZ 119pts…

Junior: 1. William HOARE 227pts; 2. Tim APOLLE 163pts; 3. David CYPRIAN 134pts; 4. Leon HENTSCHEL 118pts; 5. Norbert Levente JOSZA 114pts…

error: Alert: DIT MAG NIET !!