WEBB Went For It!

For the sixth year in a row, the Super Pole powered by Akrapovic resumed last Saturday in Poland. Who will succeed Jonny WALKER (GB) in 2019 and take Super Pole glory along with a 1,500€ cheque from the Slovenian firm?

In this first round, 2018 World Champion Cody WEBB (USA – KTM) set the fastest time with 0’48”959. The American was the only rider to get under the 49-second mark. Colton HAAKER (USA – Husqvarna) pushed hard and hoped his time of 0’49”404 would be enough. While local star Taddy BLAZUSIAK (PL – KTM) could only manage 3rd with a time of 0’49”996…
Alfredo GOMEZ (E – Husqvarna) wasn’t far behind in 4th.

This latest edition of the Akrapovic Super Pole offered a great show to the 13,500 spectators in the Tauron Arena, and while Cody WEBB leads the way at the moment, the race for the ‘Super Poleman’ looks to be very interesting this season.

Provisional Classification: 1. Cody WEBB 3pts ; 2. Colton HAAKER 2pts ; 3. Taddy BLAZUSIAK 1pts…

error: Alert: DIT MAG NIET !!