Husqvarna Factory: Same Line-Up, New Goals!

For 2019, the Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing team decided to stick to what they know and keep the same three riders as in 2018: Billy BOLT (UK), Colton HAAKER (USA) and Alfredo GOMEZ (E)…

After two seasons with two Prestige titles, 2018 was a bit more complicated for the team managed by Andreas HÖLZL. Even though the British prodigy Billy BOLT snatched the position of Vice-World Champion in his debut year, HAAKER experienced a tricky season (5th overall) while Alfredo GOMEZ was injured two Grand Prix before the end.

However, Husqvarna Factory have opted for the same strong team in 2019. Now with one year of experience under his belt, BOLT is already one of the favourites for the title. His panache and his very physical riding style also made him one of the crowd favourites last season, and it should be the same this year!
Freshly crowned 2018 Endurocross Champion at the expense of WEBB, HAAKER has regained the confidence and the hunger to win, and he will be keen to put the disappointment of last year behind him and get his third crown in four years!
Finally, GOMEZ will certainly look to match or even better his 2017 season, where he finished as Vice-Champion behind HAAKER!

With this trio, the Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing team stand out as perhaps the biggest rival of the KTM Factory team in the fight for the World Champion’s crown. It will be thrilling to see who comes out on top on December 8 at the Tauron Arena in Krakow (Poland).

error: Alert: DIT MAG NIET !!