EnduroGP Akrapovic Super Test:

The first Akrapovic Super Test of the season has just finished in front of a large Spanish audience. This inaugural special, broadcast live on Facebook, set the theme for the weekend, and highlighted the class rivalries – this Spanish Grand Prix is already looking very exciting!

The Winner of last year’s newly created Akrapovic Super Test Award, Alex SALVINI (I – Husqvarna) showed that he is ready to keep hold of this sought-after crown, given to whoever is fastest in the Super Tests throughout the season. He emphatically proved this in Santiago by setting a superb time of 2:09’29! The JET Racing rider simultaneously shows that he is in top form and will be a very serious contender for the win in EnduroGP and E2…
After a very good head-to-head with Eero REMES (SF – TM), 2017 EGP World Champion Steve HOLCOMBE (GB) set the second best time with 2:10”77, just ahead of his long-term rival Loïc LARRIEU (F – Yamaha) who completed the Top 3 with a 2:12”07.
Head of the leader board for much of the night’s Akrapovic Super Test, Thomas OLDRATI (I – Honda RedMoto) finished in 4th place in front of 2017 Junior World Champion, Brad FREEMAN (GB – Beta) and local star Victor GUERRERO (E – Yamaha)..

In Junior, it was the Dumontier Racing rider, Jean – Baptiste NICOLOT (F – Yamaha) who dominated from early on, in front of Matteo CAVALLO (I – Beta) and the Swede Mikael PERSSON (KTM). Meanwhile, Belgian Matthew VANOEVELEN (B – Sherco) was the fastest in Youth 125cc, 1.19 seconds ahead of New Zealander Hamish MACDONALD (Sherco) and 1’27 ahead of Ruy BARBOSA (CL – Husqvarna).

This Spanish Grand Prix started with a bang at the very first Akrapovic Super Pole of the year where Alex SALVINI, Steve HOLCOMBE and Loïc LARRIEU all showed that they mean business! Tomorrow morning it will be time for the stars of EnduroGP to fight it out once again, starting at 09:00 next to the Estadio San Lazaro in Santiago de Compostela.

Provisional Classification: 1. Alex SALVINI 10pts ; 2. Steve HOLCOMBE 9pts ; 3. Loïc LARRIEU 8pts ; 4. Thomas OLDRATI 7pts ; 5. Brad FREEMAN 6pts ; 6. Victor GUERRERO 5pts; 7. Christophe CHARLIER 4pts; 8. Matthew PHILLIPS 3pts; 9. Christophe NAMBOTIN 2pts; 10. Daniel MCCANNEY 1pts…

error: Alert: DIT MAG NIET !!