Super Pole powered by Akrapovic, Jonny Be Good!

N 22 Walker Jonny Red Bull KTM Factory Racing
SuperEnduro Bilbao 2018

For the fourth round of the Super Pole powered by Akrapovic, the 6,500 spectators in the Bizkaia Arena were treated to a new winner and a turnaround in the rankings of this special Award…

Doing well in the rankings but missing a win this season, Jonny WALKER (GB – KTM), the double winner of the trophy (in 2015 and 2017) finally took his first Akrapovic Super Pole of the season with an incredible time of 39”728!

Behind the Factory KTM rider, his compatriot Billy BOLT (Husqvarna) took the second fastest time (40”061) while his Husqvarna team-mate, Colton HAAKER (USA – Husqvarna) again grabbed the third quickest time to glean a precious championship point…
Leader of the Super Pole powered by Akrapovic before this 4th round, Cody WEBB (USA – KTM) could only manage the 5th fastest time and therefore took no points… which allowed WALKER to make a double blow – not only winning his first Super Pole of the season but taking over the lead in the Award standings!

So, ahead of the final round of the 2018 Maxxis FIM SuperEnduro World Championship at Sparbanken Arena in Lidköping (Sweden), Jonny WALKER holds the lead in the Super Pole powered by Akrapovic award, and looks to be en route to his third cheque for 1,500€ gifted by the Slovenian exhaust manufacturer. But nothing is guaranteed as there are still three riders in with a chance, all trying to deny “JW22” the victory: Cody WEBB, Colton HAAKER and Billy BOLT…
The last Super Pole of the season will be on fire!

Provisional Classification: 1. Jonny WALKER 7pts; 2. Cody WEBB 6pts; 3. Colton HAAKER 5pts; 4. Billy BOLT 4pts; 5. Taddy BLAZUSIAK 2pts…

error: Alert: DIT MAG NIET !!