First Win for Charlier !

23 years after the last Maxxis FIM EnduroGP World Championship round in Hungary, Magyar, Slovak, Austrian and Romanian fans were presents for this very first special test of the Maxxis Grand Prix of Hungary. The EnduroGP stars made the show and impressed the spectators with impressive times in each class… The Magyar public cheered a lot for their local hero, starting with Kornel NEMETH (KTM) who impressed with the 12th best time, but also Bence HOLLO (Sherco) and Norbert JAGER (KTM). But a “Rookie” stole the show! Indeed, Christophe CHARLIER (F – Husqvarna), who’s really fast since the start of the season in this test, was just too fast for the others with a time of 1’59’’01! For his fourth EnduroGP, the French looks already very strong and shows what he is looking for this weekend…

Behind the Husqvarna Factory rider, we find another French rider with Loïc LARRIEU (Yamaha – 1’59’’23) who believed he could beat his fellow during a long time. Britain’s Nathan WATSON (KTM) completes the Top 3 in 1’59’’79. Note that we find only three E2 riders in the Top 10: RAUCHENECKER (A – Husqvarna), 4th, GARCIA (E – KTM), 5th, MONNI (I – TM), 8th. In Junior, Brad FREEMAN (GB – Beta) wins this Akrapovic Super Test in front of Toscha SCHAREINA (E – KTM) and Mikael PERSSON (S – Yamaha) while in FIM Youth 125cc, Andrea VERONA (I – TM) gets another victory ahead of Andorran Alex ISCLA (KTM) and Chilean Ruy BARBOSA (Husqvarna). Finally, in Women Cup, Maria FRANKE (D – KTM), get the best of Laïa SANZ (E – KTM). Jane DANIELS (GB – Husqvarna) completes the Top 3. This Maxxis Grand Prix of Hungary started pretty well with a numerous and white hot public. At mid-season, the E2 revelation Josep GARCIA takes the lead of the Akrapovic Super Test Award but it’s still undecided and it’s tough to see any favourite for the 1 500€ check offered by Slovenian firm Akrapovic Exhaust. See you tomorrow morning at 9.00 with the first race day in the Magyar lands! Standing: 1. Josep GARCIA 20pts ; 2. Alex SALVINI 19pts ; 3. Christophe CHARLIER 17pts ; 4. Nathan WATSON 17pts ; 5. Danny MCCANNEY 12pts ; 6. Mike BROWN 10pts ; 7. Loïc LARRIEU 9pts; 8. Pascal RAUCHENECKER 8pts; 9. Daniel SANDERS 7pts; 10. Manuel MONNI 6pts…

error: Alert: DIT MAG NIET !!